Board Members

Board members for the North Carolina Licensing Board for General Contractors are appointed by the Governor of North Carolina to serve staggered five-year terms. Five of the nine members are to be general contractors, one member shall be a licensed structural engineer and three members are to public members who shall have no ties with the construction industry and who shall represent the interests of the public at large.

The general contractors appointed shall consist of the following; One shall be a Highway Contractor, one shall be a Public Utilities Contractor , one shall be a Commercial Building Contractor and two shall be Residential Contractors with one of them being a residential builder with an Unlimited license.

J. David Stike, Chairman, Holly Springs
Lee Thomason, Vice-Chairman, Asheville
Henry Lanier, Snow Hill
Lyle Gardner, Raleigh
Robert Lasater, Jr., P.E., Raleigh
Benton Albritton, Raleigh
John Cooper, Raleigh
Robyn Hicks-Guinn, Charlotte
Lisa Piercy, Pinehurst